2017 EUROSAF Youth European Championship

2017 EUROSAF YOUTH EUROPEAN CHAMPIONSHIP EUROSAF is proud to announce the 2017 EUROSAF Youth European Championship that will be held in Los Alcázares, Murcia - Spain from 26th August to 2nd September 2017 and organised by the Club Náutico Mar Meno...

Para Sailing 2017

2017 EUROSAF Para Sailing European Championship The 2017 EUROSAF Para Sailing Europan Championship wil be held in Gdynia - Poland - from 18th to 22nd July 2017 organised by the Polish Yachting Asssociation in conjunction with the Para World Sailin...

Ordinary General Assembly 2017

A New Era Begins in the European Sailing Federation A record 38 Member National Authorities, out of a membership of 41, attended the 20th Ordinary General Assembly of the European Sailing Federation (EUROSAF), which took place last weekend (Saturday...

Race Officials`Exchange programme


Damien Seguin (FRA) in 2.4mR and Rolf Schrama / Sandra Nap (NED) in Skud18  new 2105 EUROSAF DISABLED EUROPEAN CHAMPIONS in VALENCIA

A very exciting last competition day in Valencia for the 2015 EUROSAF Disabled European Championship - Trophy Iberdrola which has been organised by the Real Club Náutico de Valencia, the Royal Spanish Sailing Federation and EUROSAF in conjunction with the Federacion de Vela de la Comunidad Valenciana and the IFDS with the support of IBERDROLA.

In 2.4mR Class the total superiority of the French Damien Seguin who in the last day  permited his opponents to fight between themselves for  second and third places on the Podium. Brit Jonathan Currell (2nd) jumped into second place ahead of  Brit John Brooker (4th) in an amazing last racing of day. The surprise of the day came from Italian Antonio Squizzato who  surprised  all his opponents by winning the two races on the last day and climbed into  third position in the overall. Sven Reiger who in the previous days making for the podium was finally 5th.

In Skud18 class Rolf Schrama / Sandra Nap (NED) won the first race of the day grabbing the European title and was only an observer in the last race just to see who would share the top spots with him. Finally Marco Gualandris / Marta Zannetti  (ITA) won the last race and with it the second place in the overall.

Poles Monika Gibes / Piort Cichocki completed the third posrtion on the podium.







Place Country Name Points
1st FRA Damien SEGUIN 14
2nd GBR John BROOKER 49
3rd GBR Jonathan CURRELL 54

overall results


Place Country Name Points
1st NED Rolf SCHRAMA / Sandra NAP 19
2nd POL Monika GIBES / Piotr CICHOCKI 22

overall results